Welcome to the Society for Invertebrate Pathology

Society for Invertebrate Pathology

2016 Award Winners

Founders' Honoree

David Ellar

Founders' Lecturer

Neil Crickmore

Mauro Martignoni Student Award Winner

Julie Hopper, Univ. of California at Berkely, USA

Chris Lomer Student Award Winner

Senthil Kumar Indian Institute of Spices Research (ICAR), Kerala, India

Paper Presentation Awards

1st price: Wided Souissi, University of Sussex (UK)

2nd price: Johanna Mayerhofer: Institute for Sustainability Sciences Agroscope, Zürich (CH)

3rd price: Thomas A. Whelan: University of British Columbia (CA)

Leo Graves, Oxford Brookes University (UK)

Racha Majed: MICALIS-INRA (FR)

Poster Awards

1st price:  Laurent Consentino: MICALIS-INRA (FR)

2nd price: Mine Aksular: Oxford Brookes University (UK)

3rd price: Martin Kunc : Masaryk University, Brno (CZ) .

Diane Bigot; Université François Rabelais, Tours (FR)

Honorable mention: Keiko Tsuruta: Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Tokyo, Japan

Division Travel Awards

Bacteria Division

  • Satomi Adegawa

  • Joaquin Gomis-Cebolla

Dieseases of Beneficial Invertebrates Division

  • Louise-Marie Roux

  • Melanie Buote

Fungi Division

  • Yordanys Ramos

  • Sonnica Albertyn

Microbial Control Division

  • Annette Sauer

  • Jamie Bojko

  • Johanna Mayerhof

Microsporidia Division

  • Thomas Whelan

Nematode Division

  • Deidré Odendaal

  • Monique River

Virus Division

  • Yu Shang

  • Yue Han

  • Kaat Cappelle